April 29th, 2014

AWARE’s 29th AGM – 26 April 2014

AWARE was very pleased to hold our 29th Annual General Meeting on 26 April at the AWARE Centre.

Forty-five members came together to hear about AWARE’s work and achievements in 2013 as well as our plans for the future.

President Winifred Loh began the meeting with a video of significant events in 2013, then shared AWARE’s strategic plan for the next five years. Following that, the Research & Advocacy, Support Services, and Programmes & Communications departments as well as the We Can! campaign shared some of their most remarkable work in 2013.  Members and staff engaged in lively discussion about past project and future directions.

This being an election year, a new Board was elected. Winifred Loh retained her position as President, and will lead a Board of both old and new faces. The members of the new Board are:

President: Winifred Loh
1st Vice-President: Faeza Sirajudin
2nd Vice-President: Tan Joo Hymn
Honorary Treasurer: Zeng Li Hui
Vice-Treasurer: Stephanie Chu
Honorary Secretary: Teh Hooi Ling
Board Members: Teo You Yenn, Jasmine Ng Kin Kia, Deeksha Vasundhra, Margaret Thomas


The new Board will serve a two-year term.  We are confident that they will take AWARE to new heights.

One Comment ...

  1. Dana Lam

    Welcome to the New and Welcome Home to the old!