The AWARE Awards


Created in 2011 to mark AWARE’s 26th anniversary, the AWARE Awards celebrate women, men and/or organisations who have broken through gender barriers and helped to nurture a culture of gender equality in Singapore.

The winners of the AWARE Awards are chosen by a panel of judges. Nominees for the AWARE Awards are submitted by members of the public as well as AWARE members.

You can see previous winners here – 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014.

Fill out the nomination form here.


Q: Who is eligible to be considered for the AWARE Awards?

A: The work for which the nominee is being recognised must have occurred (or continued) over the past year and must have benefited Singapore or Singaporeans and/or help bring about change in Singapore.

Self-nominations will not be accepted. For complete details on eligibility requirements and other rules governing selection of AWARE Awards, please contact us at

Q: How will I know if my nominee is selected?

A: Because of the high volume of nominations received, we cannot respond individually to each submission. However, if your nomination advances, we will contact you and your nominee through the contact information you provide.

Q: What if I don’t know my nominee’s address, email, and telephone number?

A: Please make every effort to provide as much contact information as possible. We require either an email address, telephone number or at least a personal website, so we may quickly contact your nominee to obtain their permission for consideration for the AWARE Awards.

Q: May I submit additional supporting information about my nominee?

A: There is space at the end of the nomination form to provide links to articles or websites with more information about your nominee. If you have relevant supporting materials, you can send it to

Q: May I mail or fax my nomination?
A: No. All nominations must be submitted online through our website.

To fill out the nomination form, please click here.

Have other questions or comments about AWARE Awards? Email us at